HUNTRESS Post Video For “Zenith”

Wednesday, 21st August 2013

Los Angeles-based, occult-themed traditional heavy metallers HUNTRESS have posted the video for “Zenith,” a song from their Starbound Beast album, which was released on June 28 in Europe and on July 2 in North America via Napalm Records.

The band recorded the album at Hobby Shop Studios in Los Angeles, CA, working with famed producer Zeuss (SHADOWS FALL, HATEBREED, AGNOSTIC FRONT). The artwork for Starbound Beast (available below) was created by the renowned Vance Kelly who has also worked with SLAYER, GHOST and MASTODON. Starbound Beast includes the track “I Want to Fuck You to Death”, which was co-written for HUNTRESS singer Jill Janus by legendary MOTÖRHEAD mainman Lemmy Kilmister. The song is available as an exclusive stream on the HUNTRESS Facebook page. Click on the “like” button on their page to enable to the audio.

Janus comments on the collaboration: “I met Lemmy through my former band CHELSEA GIRLS. We’d play hard rock and metal covers featuring guest celebrities. Lemmy was already friends with the girls, so he played ‘Ace Of Spades’ with us and it blew my mind. We stayed in touch and would meet up at The Rainbow for drinks. So I asked him a few months back over Jack & Cokes if he’d write lyrics for a HUNTRESS song and he said, ‘Sure’. A few weeks later, I met him at the studio during MOTÖRHEAD recording sessions. Lemmy handed me two pieces of notebook paper with the lyrics for ‘I Want to Fuck You to Death’. I am beyond honored. To me, this is a love song. It is the most romantic song I’ve ever heard.”

Lemmy comments: “The first time I heard Jill’s voice with CHELSEA GIRLS, it was phenomenal. I wrote these lyrics from her point of view, the Huntress. ‘I Want To Fuck You To Death’ was inspired by her, written for her. I’ve always had a soft spot for her. And a hard spot too…”

In support of Starbound Beast, the band will be touring across North America commencing at the tail end of this month as part of the “Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival”. HUNTRESS will be a part of  the Jagermeister Stage alongside MACHINE HEAD, BATTLECROSS and more. A complete list of HUNTRESS stops is available below.

Starbound Beast track listing:

1. Enter The Exosphere
2. Blood Sisters
3. I Want To Fuck You To Death
4. Destroy Your Life
5. Starbound Beast
6. Zenith
7. Oracle
8. Receiver
9. Spectra Spectral
10. Alpha Tauri
11. Running Wild (JUDAS PRIEST cover)

[fbcomments width="580"]