HIRAX Streams New Song “Hellion Rising”

Tuesday, 25th February 2014

Veteran California thrashers HIRAX are streaming “Hellion Rising,” a song from their forthcoming new album, Immortal Legacy. Immortal Legacy contains “14 new raging thrash metal songs that will make you bang your head,” according to HIRAX singer Katon W. De Pena. He adds: “This is our most epic-sounding record to date, sonically powerful and over the top.” The CD features guest appearances by Jim Durkin (DARK ANGEL), Juan Garcia (AGENT STEEL, EVILDEAD) and Rocky George (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, FISHBONE).

Philip Lawvere, the artist behind such classic album covers as KREATOR’s Pleasure to Kill and CELTIC FROST’s Emperor’s Return has designed the new Immortal Legacy album. Lawvere had done stunning illustrations for numerous albums and is best known for a slew of thrash metal offerings released on Noise Records.

Katon commented: “We couldn’t be happier to have Philip Lawvere illustrating the cover of our new album; after getting Bill Metoyer to produce it, this is truly the icing on the thrash metal cake!”

Immortal Legacy track listing:

1. Hellion Rising
– The Conquests
– Thunder Roar
2. La Boca De La Bestia – Mouth Of The Beast
3. Mass Hysteria
4. Tied To The Gallows Pole
5. Atlantis – Journey To Atlantis (instrumental)
6. Victims Of The Dead
7. Black Smoke
8. Sign Of The Wolf
9. Immortal Legacy
10. Violence Of Action
11. Deceiver
12. Mephistopheles
13. Earthshaker’(instrumental)
14. The World Will Burn (Suffer The World)

[fbcomments width="580"]