HIRAX Reveals Artwork and Track Listing For “Immortal Legacy”

Monday, 26th August 2013

Bay Area thrash legends HIRAX have revealed the cover art and track listing for their forthcoming new album, Immortal Legacy, which will be released in Germany on October 20th, in Europe on October 28th and in North America on October 22nd, via SPV/Steamhammer as CD, gatefold colored LP and download.

Singer and mastermind Katon W. De Pena says: “We recorded the new album with legendary producer Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., ARMORED SAINT, CIRITH UNGOL and many others). This is our most epic sounding record to date, sonically powerful and over-the-top. 14 new raging thrash metal songs that will make you bang your head!!!”

Philip Lawvere, the artist behind such classic album covers as KREATOR’s Pleasure to Kill and CELTIC FROST’s Emperor’s Return has designed the new Immortal Legacy album. Lawvere had done stunning illustrations for numerous albums and is best known for a slew of thrash metal offerings released on Noise Records.

Katon commented: “We couldn’t be happier to have Philip Lawvere illustrating the cover of our new album; after getting Bill Metoyer to produce it, this is truly the icing on the thrash metal cake!”

Immortal Legacy track listing:

1. Hellion Rising
– The Conquests
– Thunder Roar
2. La Boca De La Bestia – Mouth Of The Beast
3. Mass Hysteria
4. Tied To The Gallows Pole
5. Atlantis – Journey To Atlantis (instrumental)
6. Victims Of The Dead
7. Black Smoke
8. Sign Of The Wolf
9. Immortal Legacy
10. Violence Of Action
11. Deceiver
12. Mephistopheles
13. Earthshaker'(instrumental)
14. The World Will Burn (Suffer The World)


[fbcomments width="580"]