HELL Unleash Live Video Of “Darkhangel” At Bloodstock Open Air

Friday, 8th November 2013

Reactivated British occult metal veterans HELL have released video footage of the performance of a new song titled, “Darkhangel” at this year’s Bloodstock Open Air festival. Available for viewing below, the video for “Darkhangel” is derived from the band’s forthcoming full-length album, Curse And Chapter, which will be released on November 22 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Commented HELL’s Kev Bower (guitar, keyboards, vocals): “The artwork for ‘Curse And Chapter‘ is once again the result of our collaboration with artist Dan Goldsworthy and photographer Nigel Crane, who we first worked with on the ‘Human Remains‘ album cover in 2011.”

After disbanding in 1987, HELL was reincarnated in 2011, with Andy Sneap (guitar) and David Bower (vocals) joining original members Kev Bower (guitar, keyboards), Tony Speakman (bass) and Tim Bowler (drums).

Cited as one of the true founding fathers of occult metal, HELL was formed in 1982 from the ashes of U.K. metal bands RACE AGAINST TIME and PARALEX, whose White Lightning EP was dubbed a favourite by METALLICA and which was subsequently included on the Lars Ulrich, Geoff Barton NWOBHM ’79 Revisited sampler album.

Despite over five years of constant touring, the band was overlooked by the music press at that time. The crushing blow came when their long-awaited 1986 record deal with Mausoleum failed as the label went bankrupt, followed by the tragic suicide of vocalist/guitarist Dave Halliday the next year.

Curse and Chapter tracklisting:
1. Gehennae Incendiis
2. The Age Of Nefarious
3. The Disposer Supreme
4. Darkhangel
5. Harbinger Of Death
6. End Ov Days
7. Deathsquad
8. Something Wicked This Way Comes
9. Faith Will Fall
10. Land Of The Living Dead
11. Deliver Us From Evil
12. A Vespertine Legacy

Derby Assembly Rooms
1. Let Battle Commence
2. Something Wicked This Way Comes
3. Plague And Fyre
4. The Devil’s Deadly Weapon
5. Save Us From Those Who Would Save Us
Bloodstock Open Air
6. Darkhangel
7. The Quest
8. Blasphemy And The Master


[fbcomments width="580"]