HAVOK Streaming “Give Me Liberty…Or Give Me Death” Song

Friday, 31st May 2013

Denver thrashers HAVOK are streaming the song “Give Me Liberty…Or Give Me Death,” a song from their forthcoming Unnatural Selection album, due June 25 via Candlelight Records. The track can be streamed via the Bandcamp widget below.

Unnatural Selection features original artwork from Polish illustrator Rafal Wechterowicz (SLAYER, MASTODON) and was mastered by James Murphy (ABORTD, WORLD UNDER BLOOD, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS).

‘Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death’, the first single from Unnatural Selection, will hit Loud Rock/Metal radio on May 27th. The topical song is a furious and urgent anthem that displays the band’s classic thrash and old school metal sound. Vocalist/guitarist David Sanchez ignites the fret board and barks the righteous lyrics while drummer Pete Webber punishes his immense kit. The song’s towering sound benefits from the unique acoustics of the old theater that was utilized as one of the many recording locations for the album.

“I am super pumped on how the drums came out,” chimes Webber. “We recorded the drums in a theater to get a huge sound. It was a challenging experience for me between time constraints and the drum parts having much more feeling in them. I believe the added pressure made for some really awesome stuff. I can’t wait to unleash this album to the world.”

Unnatural Selection bears a far more mature collection of songs when compared to Burn (2009), and Time Is Up (2011). Havok has truly hit their mark with a sound that will please fans new and old. Additional album standouts include album opener ‘I Am The State’, ‘Chasing The Edge’, and the band’s rendition of the BLACK SABBATH classic ‘Children Of The Grave’.

Unnatural Selection tracklisting:

1. I Am The State
2. Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death
3. It Is True
4. Under the Gun
5. Waste of Life
6. Untitled
7. Chasing the Edge
8. Worse Than War
9. Children of the Grave
10. Unnatural Selection


[fbcomments width="580"]