HAVOK Album ‘Unnatural Selection’ Release Date Revealed

Wednesday, 8th May 2013

The North American release date for Unnatural Selection, the brand-new studio recording from Denver thrashers HAVOK, is slated for release June 25 through Candlelight Records. The album, featuring ten songs was produced by David Sanchez and mixed by Terry Date (PANTERA, OVERKILL, DEFTONES). Unnatural Selection features original artwork from Polish illustrator Rafal Wechterowicz (SLAYER, MASTODON) and was mastered by James Murphy (ABIGAIL WILLIAMS, ABORTED). ‘Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death’, the first single from Unnatural Selection, will strike Loud Rock/Metal radio listeners on May 27.

HAVOK drummer Pete Webber beams: “I am super pumped on how the drums came out. We recorded the drums in a theater to get a huge sound. It was a challenging experience for me between time constraints and the drum parts having much more feeling in them. I believe the added pressure made for some really awesome stuff. I can’t wait to unleash this album to the world.”

HAVOK will premiere material from Unnatural Selection tomorrow unto European masses when they take the stage with SUFFOCATION and CEPHALIC CARNAGE. The 28-city tour begins in Genève, Switzerland and will end in Munchen, Germany on June 8. In addition, HAVOK have also planned three special record release shows and those dates can be viewed below. Tickets go on sale tomorrow and a copy of Unnatural Selection will be included with ticket purchase to these performances.
HAVOK tour dates:

6/21 – Marquis Theatre – Denver, CO
6/22 – Black Sheep – Colorado Springs, CO
6/23 – Aggie Theater – Ft. Collins, CO

Unnatural Selection tracklisting:

1. I Am The State
2. Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death
3. It Is True
4. Under the Gun
5. Waste of Life
6. Untitled
7. Chasing the Edge
8. Worse Than War
9. Children of the Grave
10. Unnatural Selection


[fbcomments width="580"]