HATRIOT: New Album Pushed Back To February

Tuesday, 31st December 2013

HATRIOT, the Bay Area thrash outfit featuring former EXODUS singer Steve “Zetro” Souza, have delayed the release of their second album, Dawn Of The New Centurion, until February 21st via Massacre Records.

The band once again used producer Juan Urteaga and graphic artist Mark DeVito for the new effort, which will be made available on CD and digital download, as well as a limited-edition CD digipak with bonus tracks, and a limited-edition vinyl LP.

Dawn Of The New Centurion track listing:

1. From My Cold Dead Hands
2. Your Worst Enemy
3. The Fear Within
4. Honor The Rise And Fall
5. Superkillafragsadisticactsaresoatrocious
6. Silence In The House Of The Lord
7. World Funeral
8. Dawn Of The New Centurion
9. Consolation For The Insane

“Over the past year, HATRIOT has grown tighter as a band, and the songs on the new record will reflect that,” said Souza. “The songs are longer and more melodic, while keeping the classic thrash metal feel that we are known for. Heroes Of Origin was our Kill ‘Em All, and Dawn Of The New Centurion is our Ride The Lightning.”

The first single from Dawn Of The New Centurion will be “The Fear Within.”

HATRIOT will be touring Europe in December, and plans on including some new material into its live set.


[fbcomments width="580"]