HAMMERCULT Releases Animated Video For “Metal Rules Tonight”

Wednesday, 29th October 2014

Emerging Israeli death/thrashers HAMMERCULT have posted the animated video for “Metal Rules Tonight,” a song from their 2014 album, Steelcrusher.

The video for “Steelcrusher” can also be viewed below. HAMMERCULT vocalist Yakir Shochat comments: “This is a live video of the band performing the song ‘Steelcrusher’ live for the first time, which is truly capturing the raw power and unstoppable energy of HAMMERCULT live stage show. It clearly can be seen that the mania raged well within the crowd and the band to one big extreme metal party!

“We have chosen to kickstart ‘Steelcrusher’ with the self-titled video and a live video because it old the real essence of us as a live band, without any filtering, editing and over-hyped budget or scripted stuff — just pure metal onslaught, and making the fans roar, which is what we do best.”

Steelcrusher was released on CD and colored vinyl on January 27 in Europe and February 4 in North America via Sonic Attack/SPV. The effort was produced by Tal Vaisman and mixed and mastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris. The Steelcrusher cover artwork was created by Andreas Marshall, the Berlin-based artist who has previously worked with BLIND GUARDIAN, IN FLAMES, RUNNING WILD and HAMMERFALL, among others.

The fifth track, “We Are The People” includes a guest guitar solo by SEPULTURA’s Andreas Kisser.

Steelcrusher tracklisting:

1. Hymn To The Steel (intro)
2. Steelcrusher
3. Metal Rules Tonight
4. Into Hell
5. We Are The People
6. Burning The Road
7. Ironbound
8. Unholy Art
9. Satanic Lust
10. Liar
11. Damnation Arise
12. Heading For War
13. In The Name Of The Fallen

[fbcomments width="580"]