NewsHACAVITZ: “Darkness Beyond” Album Due Later This Month

HACAVITZ: “Darkness Beyond” Album Due Later This Month

Dark Descent Records will release new HACAVITZ full-length, Darkness Beyond, the next audio installment of the storied Mexican band’s reign of terror. The new track “Deadream” is streaming below.

The new album is a musical departure for HACAVITZ. While long players like 2005’s Venganza, 2007’s Katun, and 2010’s Metzli Obscura were grounded in bestial death/black metal, on Darkness Beyond the group has shed it’s death metal influences in favor of superbly crafted black metal hymns. Ferocity and grimness permeate what turns out to contain the most memorable material of HACAVITZ ‘s outstanding body of work.

Darkness Beyond track listing:

1. Terra Nihil
2. Deadream
3. Livskit
4. Darkness Beyond
5. Herejia
6. De Humo Negro y Ceniza
7. Time Is Now

Leave A Comment