GRAND MAGUS “Steel Versus Steel” Track Now Streaming

Tuesday, 14th January 2014

Swedish heavy rockers GRAND MAGUS have made the second track, “Steel Versus Steel” from the upcoming album, Triumph And Power available and may be streamed below. The forthcoming record will be released on January 31 through Nuclear Blast and was recorded with producer Nico Elgstrand and engineer Staffan Karlsson (ARCH ENEMY, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS) at Studio Sweetspot in Halmstad.

The band comments: “Triumph And Power has been completed. It’s a metal triumph of Viking power!!! Once again we worked with Nico Elgstrand as producer, a tradition that started with Hammer Of The North back in 2010. This is our strongest album yet. It has the northern feel, it has the power and the melody that has become our mark of excellence. Fans of true metal will take this album to their hearts. To top everything off, we have the striking and epic artwork of Anthony Roberts. The album cover perfectly captures the work on this album and GRAND MAGUS as a band.”

Drummer Sebastian “Seb” Sippola left GRAND MAGUS in 2012, citing family and work obligations as his reason for parting ways with the band.

Triumph And Power tracklisting:

1. On Hooves Of Gold
2. Steel Versus Steel
3. Fight
4. Triumph And Power
5. Dominator
6. Arv
7. Holmgång
8. The Naked And The Dead
9. Ymer
10. The Hammer Will Bite
11. Blackmoon (bonus track)

[fbcomments width="580"]