GNOSIS OF THE WITCH To Release Mini-Album In August

Monday, 16th June 2014

Iron Bonehead Productions has set August 1st as the international release date for GNOSIS OF THE WITCH’s Dauor Buror Prysvar.

The band’s debut vinyl statement, Dauor Buror Prysvar, is set to be released as a gatefold 12″ MLP. Much like its cover art, Dauor Buror Prysvar is a swirling, gnawing torrent of chaos-driven yet mystical black metal, resolutely grim and hideous but nevertheless brimming with a beyond-the-shade splendor not unlike the ancient wave of Scandinavian blackened metal. An American duo, GNOSIS OF THE WITCH know neither time nor place, their invocations solely driven by the wisdom hidden within the abysmal nothingness of Ginnungagap, each of the four songs contained here a veritable spell of black magick seeking to tear asunder one’s earthly bonds and crawl deep within the yawning, abyssic void.

Dauor Buror Prysvar 12″ MLP tracklisting:

Side A:
1. Ek Bjooa Inn
2. Ormar Eitr

Side B:
3. Svartr Ulfar Bloo
4. Daudiþursar Seior

[fbcomments width="580"]