GHOST Announce More U.S. Tour Dates

Wednesday, 29th May 2013

Prior to their August 2 spot on this year’s Lollapalooza Festival in Chicago, IL, Swedish cult rockers GHOST will embark on a brief headlining run of the United States. The band previously did a run of headlining dates of the U.S. in support of their freshly-released Infestissumam album. Pre-sale tickets with special merch bundles are available now here and general on-sale will begin this Friday, May 31st.

The release date of Infestissumam was pushed back a week to April 16 after four compact disc manufacturers allegedly refused to print a piece of artwork that was to appear on the deluxe version of the new album. The manufacturers took issue with the sacrilegious imagery inspired by the work of Gustave Dore, which showcases what appears to be a forest nymph orgy.

A source close to the buzz group told “We kept on getting turned down because of the CD art, which is basically a 16th century illustration of an orgy. [The bandmembers] weren’t surprised. The comment was ‘Well, I thought this would have happened sooner.’ The artwork was meant to provoke some sort of thought, but it’s been one obstacle after another.”

The controversial art is still on vinyl and European copies of Infestissuman. “Vinyl manufacturers don’t have a problem with the artwork. Neither does Europe,” the source told

GHOST was also recently forced to modify its name in the U.S. and Canada to GHOST B.C. for “legal reasons.”

Infestissumam track listing:

1. Infestissumam
2. Per Aspera Ad Inferi
3. Secular Haze
4. Jigolo Har Megiddo
5. Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
6. Year Zero
7. Idolatrine
8. Body And Blood
9. Depth Of Satans Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

[fbcomments width="580"]