FROSTHELM Streams New Song

Tuesday, 10th March 2015

Thrashened black metal unit FROSTHLEM have signed to Matt Hyde’s Black Work (Alkemy Brothers) label and are set to release their debut full length album, The Endless Winter, on March 22nd. “Forlorn Tides” can be streamed below.

Formed in 2009, FROSTHLEM hail from the frozen plains of North Dakota, where the extreme weather and bleak environment has left a profound and distinct mark on their sound. With two self-produced and released recordings under their belt, they have recently joined forces with esteemed metal mastermind Matt Hyde’s new label Black Work (Alkemy Bothers). They are set to unleash their darkest material to date via their debut full length, The Endless Winter.

A vile brew of black/thrash metal, The Endless Winter is abundant with punishingly memorable riffs, melodic frostbitten savagery, and plague infused revulsion down to its frozen core. Guitarist Dakota L. Irwin describes the album as “bitter, dark, angry and disgusted.”

Tracked at Clear Lake Recording Studios in Los Angeles during July 2014, The Endless Winter was produced and engineered by Eric Milos and Alec Schneider. Drum engineering was handled by Sir Robert Kramer at Mekoche Studios in Bismarck, ND. Mixing and mastering duties were helmed by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Skeletonwitch, Kreator).

The Endless Winter track listing:

1. Glacial Eon
2. Storm Of Teeth
3. Forlorn Tides
4. Tomb Of Sordid Ruin
5. Beneath Dead Horizons
6. The Endless Winter
7. Hell Between Us
8. The Dragon
9. Silent And Dark, The Everlasting

[fbcomments width="580"]