Former SAVATAGE Mastermind Jon Oliva Posts Solo Album Details

Monday, 20th May 2013

More than thirty years after the start of his career with SAVATAGE, and successive projects/bands like TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA and JON OLIVA’S PAIN, now legendary songwriter and performer Jon Oliva releases his first ever solo album, titled Raise The Curtain. On June 21st in Europe and July 2nd in North America via AFM, the master’s new piece of work will be available as CD digipak (first edition) and two-vinyl (gatefold, limited to 800 copies worldwide).

The album will be released simply under the banner OLIVA and you can expect a mixture of Jon Oliva’s early influences and the material he wrote and recorded throughout his whole artistic career.

Raise The Curtain tracklisting:

1. Raise The Curtain
2. Soul Chaser
3. Ten Years
4. Father Time
5. I Know
6. Big Brother
7. Armageddon
8. Soldier
9. Stalker
10. The Witch
11. Can’t Get Away
12. The Truth (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]