Former IRON MAIDEN Vocalist Blaze Bayley Releases Video For “Hatred”

Tuesday, 1st October 2013

Former IRON MAIDEN vocalist Blaze Bayley has released the video for “Hatred,” one of the two new songs from this forthcoming career-spanning double-disc collection, Soundtracks Of My Life, which is due for release on October 31.

Says Bayley: “This double-disc set contains 30 recordings that have been very important to me in my life and 30-year career. Some of the songs included have not been widely available before. I have also had time to write two new songs with Rick Plester (former BLACK SYMPHONY guitarist). The set will come with a 28-page booklet and slipcase. Artwork is by Andreas Sandberg, who also did the artwork for ‘King Of Metal’. The release date is October 31st, but pre-orders are available on August 4th.”

Soundtracks of My Life track listing:

Disc 1

1. Man Who Would Not Die
2. Ghost In The Machine
3. Stare At The Sun
4. Robot
5. Kill & Destroy
6. Silicon Messiah
7. The Brave
8. The Launch
9. King Of Metal (Remixed by Rick Plester)
10. Rainbow Fades To Black
11. Samurai
12. Blackmailer
13. Watching The Night Sky
14. Speed Of Light
15. Soundtrack Of My Life

Disc 2

16. Russian Holiday (acoustic feat. Thomas Zwijsen)
17. Clansman (acoustic feat. Thomas Zwijsen)
18. Voices From The Past
19. Tenth Dimension
20. Blood And Belief
21. 10 Seconds
22. Leap Of Faith
23. Tough As Steel (Blaze version)
24. Comfortable In Darkness
25. Living Someone Elses Life
26. The Day I Fell To Earth
27. Motherfuckers R Us
28. Wonderful Life (SINNERGOD feat. Blaze Bayley)
29. Hatred (new song)
30. Eating Children (new song)

All songs have been remastered by Rick Plester.

Pre-order options:

* Silver package – £15: Album signed
* Gold package – £17: Album signed + your name in CD booklet
* Platinum package – £25: Album signed + your name in CD booklet + 40-page book Albums Of My Life + your name in book + fridge magnet + button badge + certificate

There will only be 300 copies of the platinum package available. The Albums Of My Life book will contain rare photos, tour dates and autobiographical account of the recordings, written by Blaze. This book is only limited to the Platinum package and will not be sold separately afterwards.

[fbcomments width="580"]