FLOTSAM & JETSAM Stream Three Songs From Re-Recorded Version Of “No Place For Disgrace”

Tuesday, 4th February 2014

Veteran Arizona metallers FLOTSAM & JETSAM are streaming three songs from the re-release of No Place For Disgrace – 2014, a re-recording of the their second album, No Place For Disgrace. The re-release is scheduled for release on February 14 in Europe and digitally on February 18 in North America via Metal Blade Records. The physical CD will be available in North America on March 4. Fans can pre-order No Place For Disgrace – 2014 at this location.

Comments FLOTSAM AND JETSAM: “We have re-recorded No Place For Disgrace because we have had a lot of requests to remix this record. The master tapes have been very difficult to obtain so we decided to re-record the album and use some of today’s technologies to recreate it. The aim was not really to change but to enhance it with the opportunity with the use of new tools. We have the time available as well, and it just seemed like a no-brainer. A lot of the die-hards are really nervous about it, but we think after the final result, they will embrace it. The sound quality is 100% better and more refined!

The band’s most recent album, Ugly Noise, was released last Spring via Metal Blade Records.

[fbcomments width="580"]