First EMPEROR Circa 2014 Photo Released

Saturday, 8th February 2014

Norwegian black metal icons EMPEROR have unveiled the first photo of the band’s 2014 line-up which will celebrate 20th anniversary of their earth-shattering debut from 1994, In The Nightside Eclipse, with select shows around Europe including headlining the 25th anniversary of the Wacken Open Air.

The band’s current lineup features Vegard Sverre “Ihsahn” Tveitan and Tomas “Samoth” Haugen – along with original drummer Bård “Faust” Eithun.

EMPEROR are also confirmed to headline the 2014 edition of Bloodstock festival, set to take place this August at Catton Hall, Walton-On-Trent, West Midlands, United Kingdom.

The band’s final studio album, Prometheus – The Discipline of Fire & Demise, was released in 2001.

[fbcomments width="580"]