NewsFEN Stream New Song “Menhir – Supplicant”

FEN Stream New Song “Menhir – Supplicant”

British black metal heroes FEN are streaming “Menhir – Supplicant,” a song from their forthcoming new album, Carrion Skies. The album is set a November 22 release date. The album will be released via code666, a sub-label of Aural Music.

According to a press release, the album is “Bleaker, harder, yet at the same time more ambient, this record moves the band further away from the accepted tropes of what ‘post’ black metal should sound like in 2014.”

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered between May and August 2014 by Greg Chandler at Priory Recording Studio, England. The artwork was handled by bass player Grungyn.

Carrion Skies track listing:

1. Our Names Written in Embers part 1 (Beacons of War)
2. Our Names Written in Embers Part 2 (Beacons of Sorrow)
3. The Dying Stars
4. Sentinels
5. Menhir – Supplicant
6. Gathering the Stones
7. Coffin Soil* (*exclusive bonus track DLP and woodbox)
8. Instrumental* (*exclusive bonus track woodbox)
9. Twilight Descends* (*rare bonus track woodbox)

Leave A Comment