FALCONER Reveals Album Details For “Black Moon Rising”

Wednesday, 16th April 2014

Swedish folk metal experts FALCONER will release their eighth album, Black Moon Rising, on June 6th in Europe, June 9th in the UK, and June 10th in North America, via Metal Blade Records.

Black Moon Rising was recorded at Sonic Train Studios with Andy LaRocque. This album is the most guitar oriented, riff-filled, and fastest Falconer release to date. This is a much hungrier and more vital Falconer, with some of their finest material in many years.

Comments main composer Stefan Weinerhall: “After an 8 month complete break from music on the verge of quitting it, I finally returned with a feeling of hunger, power and commitment to the song writing. The goal we all had was to wake up, stir things up a bit and perform at our very best. And so we all did!!”

Black Moon Rising track listing:

1. Locust Swarm
2. Halls and Chambers
3. Black Moon Rising
4. Scoundrel and the Squire
5. Wasteland
6. In Ruins
7. At The Jester’s Ball
8. There’s a Crow on the Barrow
9. Dawning of a Sombre Age
10. Age of Runes
11. The Priory

[fbcomments width="580"]