EYEHATEGOD: New Album Due In May

Tuesday, 11th March 2014

Legendary New Orleans gods of sludge, excess and mayhem EYEHATEGOD will release their new, self-titled album on the following dates this May. Release dates by territory can be viewed below.

Mixed by Sanford Parker, Eyehategod will feature the final recordings of EYEHATEGOD drummer Joey LaCaze, who passed away last August of respiratory failure. He also suffered from severe long-term asthma. He has since been replaced by Aaron Hill, who comes by way of New Orleans’ local acts MISSING MONUMENTS and MOUNTAIN OF WIZARD.

* May 27 in North America on Housecore Records
* May 26 in Europe, Australia and New Zealand on Century Media Records
* May 21 in Japan on Daymare Records

A song from the album, “Agitation! Propaganda!”, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

[fbcomments width="580"]