EUDAIMONY Posts Video Teaser For “Futile” Album

Friday, 25th October 2013

German/Swedish dark black metal combo EUDAIMONY has posted a video teaser for their forthcoming Futile album, which is due November 29th via Cold Dimensions. The clip was created by Sebastian Schneider of Sonic Room Recordings and features excerpts from all the songs from the eight-track album, as well as some of the album artwork which was designed by Ben Borucki from the German band SONIC REIGN.

Aside from Matthias Jell (DARK FORTRESS) on vocals and Marcus E. Norman (BEWITCHED) on guitars, bass, synthesizer and programming, EUDAIMONY’s German/Swedish lineup also includes Jörg Heemann (SECRETS OF THE MOON) on drums and Peter Honsalek (NACHTREICH) on viola. Despite a lineup that could suggest a style of music that belongs somewhere within the black metal/DSBM genres, EUDAIMONY charts its own individual path as the band explores the hopelessness and futility of life, musically, visually and lyrically, with the use of rich melodies that are at times gentle and haunting and at times dark and brooding. Guests on the album, which was mixed and mastered by Markus Stock at the Klangschmiede Studio E, include Mick Moss of ANTIMATTER and Schwadorf of EMPYRIUM and THE VISION BLEAK.

Futile track listing:

1. Ways to Indifference
2. Mute
3. A Window in the Attic
4. Futile
5. Portraits (guest vocals by Mick Moss)
6. Cold
7. Godforsaken
8. December’s Hearse (guest vocals by Schwadorf)

[fbcomments width="580"]