EPICA Streams “The Phantom Agony” From “Retrospect” DVD

Wednesday, 30th October 2013

Dutch symphonic metallers EPICA are currently streaming the clip of “The Phantom Agony,” culled from their forthcoming Retrospect DVD. The clip can be viewed below.

Retrospect will be released as a deluxe hardcover book with 36 pages, both as a 2DVD/3CD and 2Blu-ray/3CD version, on November 8th through Nuclear Blast in Europe, Australia and South America. Pre-order here. The release will be available on November 26th in North America.

The band celebrated their 10th anniversary on March 23 in Eindhoven, The Netherlands at a single night event, titled Retrospect. Accompanied by the seventy-piece Reményi Ede Chamber Orchestra and the Miskolc National Theatre Choir, the band played an unforgettable three-hour set.

Ten high-definition cameras captured the sold-out show while EPICA played in front of roughly five thousand fans. In addition to a collection of the band’s biggest hits from across the spectrum of their entire catalog, this once-in-a-lifetime spectacular also featured the live debut of “Twin Flames” and the previously unreleased Retrospect, covers of classics by Vivaldi, Pergolesi, and Oscar-winning film composer John Williams, two guest collaborations with the venerable Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP), and a very special performance of their breakthrough single “Quietus” with founding members Jeroen Simons, Ad Sluijter and Yves Huts.

Retrospect tracklisting:

1. Introspect
2. Monopoly On Truth
3. Sensorium
4. Unleashed
5. Martyr Of The Free Word
6. Chasing The Dragon
7. Presto
8. Never Enough
9. Stabat Mater Dolorosa
10. Twin Flames
11. Serenade Of Self-Destruction
12. Orchestral Medley
13. The Divine Conspiracy ~Anniversary Edition~
14. Delirium
15. Blank Infinity
16. The Obsessive Devotion
17. Retrospect
18. Battle Of The Heroes & Imperial March
19. Quietus
20. The Phantom Agony
21. Cry For The Moon
22. Sancta Terra
23. Design Your Universe
24. Storm The Sorrow
25. Consign To Oblivion
26. Outrospect

[fbcomments width="580"]