NewsEPICA Release Performance Clip of "Unleashed" From "Retrospect DVD"

EPICA Release Performance Clip of “Unleashed” From “Retrospect DVD”

Dutch symphonic metallers EPICA celebrated their 10th anniversary on March 23 in Eindhoven, The Netherlands at a single night event, titled “Retrospect”. Accompanied by the seventy-piece Reményi Ede Chamber Orchestra and the Miskolc National Theatre Choir, the band played an unforgettable three-hour set. EPICA have released a clip taken from Retrospect which boasts the performance of “Unleashed”, the fourth fan favourite from the live DVD and can be viewed below.

Ten high-definition cameras captured the sold-out show while EPICA played in front of roughly five thousand fans. In addition to a collection of the band’s biggest hits from across the spectrum of their entire catalog, this once-in-a-lifetime spectacular also featured the live debut of “Twin Flames” and the previously unreleased Retrospect, covers of classics by Vivaldi, Pergolesi, and Oscar-winning film composer John Williams, two guest collaborations with the venerable Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP), and a very special performance of their breakthrough single “Quietus” with founding members Jeroen Simons, Ad Sluijter and Yves Huts.

Nuclear Blast will release Retrospect on November 8 as a deluxe hardcover book with 48 pages, both as a 2DVD/3CD and 2Blu-ray/3CD version.

Retrospect tracklisting:

1. Introspect
2. Monopoly On Truth
3. Sensorium
4. Unleashed
5. Martyr Of The Free Word
6. Chasing The Dragon
7. Presto
8. Never Enough
9. Stabat Mater Dolorosa
10. Twin Flames
11. Serenade Of Self-Destruction
12. Orchestral Medley
13. The Divine Conspiracy ~Anniversary Edition~
14. Delirium
15. Blank Infinity
16. The Obsessive Devotion
17. Retrospect
18. Battle Of The Heroes & Imperial March
19. Quietus
20. The Phantom Agony
21. Cry For The Moon
22. Sancta Terra
23. Design Your Universe
24. Storm The Sorrow
25. Consign To Oblivion
26. Outrospect

Dutch symphonic metallers EPICA recently issued the following update:

“Upcoming week we will spend some days in the studio again to work on the new album. The 20 songs are a mix between the good old days and the album Design Your Universe. It will be hard to make the final selection for the album as we love all those tracks! We’ll keep you posted.”

In related news, on Wednesday, October 2nd at 11:26pm, EPICA vocalist Simone Simons delivered Vincent G. Palotai safely into the world. Vincent is the first child for Simone and KAMELOT keyboardist Oliver Palotai.

Simone comments: “Both Vincent and me are doing great. He is a perfect little man. Thank you for all the love and well wishes you have sent us. It is absolutely heartwarming! Love from the Palotais.”

Leave A Comment