NewsEDGUY Reveals Track Listing For "Space Police - Defenders Of The Crown"

EDGUY Reveals Track Listing For “Space Police – Defenders Of The Crown”

German melodic metallers EDGUY have revealed the track listing for their forthcoming Space Police – Defenders of the Crown album. The album – which is due April 18 via Nuclear Blast – is said by select members of the European metal press to be the “heaviest album EDGUY has ever recorded.”

Space Police – Defenders of the Crown track listing:

1. Sabre & Torch
2. Space Police
3. Defenders of the Crown
4. Love Tyger
5. The Realms of Baba Yaga
6. Rock Me Amadeus
7. Do Me Like a Caveman
8. Shadow Eaters
9. Alone in Myself
10. The Eternal Wayfarer

Said EDGUY mainman Tobias Sammet about the album’s artwork: “We recorded a pure epic heavy EDGUY album, our record label demanded a heavy metal cover artwork, so who are we to not obey?! It’s got 1. Monster 2. Daredevil Action Hero 3. Fantasy Space Scape 4. Is Hand Painted 5. Fire (coming out of the…) 6. …Weapon

“Now, not giving a shit and getting away with it: THAT is metal!”

Regarding the musical direction of Space Police – Defenders Of The Crown, EDGUY previously said: “We have focused on what makes this band unique and recorded what we believe is going to be the strongest and heaviest album EDGUY has ever recorded.

“We didn’t waste any time with updates or distractions.

“There is no doubt that this album is going to be the album EDGUY will be measured against in the future. And it makes us proud to say that as a band that has been existing for over 22 years now, fully aware that the best is yet to come.”


Leave A Comment