DUST BOLT: “Beneath The Earth” Lyric Video Released

Thursday, 17th April 2014

The official lyric video for the song “Beneath The Earth” from German thrashers DUST BOLT can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s sophomore album, Awake The Riot, which will be released on June 10 in North America; May 30 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland and Benelux; June 4 in Spain, Sweden and Norway; and June 2 in the rest of Europe via Napalm Records.

Andrei Bouzikov, who is responsible for album covers from such bands as SKELETONWITCH and MUNICIPAL WASTE, created the artwork for Awake The Riot.

The effort will be made available on standard CD, limited 2LP gatefold, and digitally.

Awake The Riot track listing:

1. Living Hell
2. Soul Erazor
3. Beneath The Earth
4. You Lost Sight
5. Agent Thrash
6. Living A Lie
7. Awake The Riot – The Final War
8. Eternal Waste
9. Drowned In Blind Faith
10. Worlds Built To Deceive
11. The Monotonous – Distant Scream
12. Future Shock (EVIL DEAD cover)

DUST BOLT’s debut album, Violent Demolition, was released in July 2012 via Napalm Records. The CD featured a guest appearance by SEPULTURA frontman Derrick Green.

According to a press release, DUST BOLT “demonstrate[d] with their debut album that they are hungry, bursting with energy and highly explosive! The love for Bay Area trash metal is evident in the songs of the German quartet, but the use of modern elements gives their sound a highly unique character. The songs are aggressive, furious and reminiscent of old classics by the likes of KREATOR, SLAYER and TESTAMENT.”

[fbcomments width="580"]