Thursday, 12th February 2015

British extreme power metal outfit DRAGONFORCE will release debut DVD, In The Line Of Fire, on July 10. Shot in high definition during the band’s show at 2014’s Loud Park festival at the Saitama Super Arena in Tokyo, Japan, the DVD was filmed using nine camera angles to capture the raw energy of DRAGONFORCE’s show and instrumental dexterity for which they are rightly celebrated worldwide.

The track listing for In The Line Of Fire contains a mixture of new songs from DRAGONFORCE’s latest album, Maximum Overload, and foot-stomping anthems and lightning-fast shred-fests from previous releases.

In The Line Of Fire track listing:

1. Fury Of The Storm
2. Three Hammers
3. Black Winter Night
4. Tomorrow’s Kings
5. Seasons
6. Symphony Of The Night
7. Cry Thunder
8. Ring Of Fire
9. Through The Fire And The Flames
10. Valley Of The Damned

DRAGONFORCE is in the middle of the Maximum Overload world tour, which commenced in September 2014 and is due to conclude in 2016.

Commented DRAGONFORCE guitarist Herman Li: “We always held the opinion that if we ever did a DVD, we wanted to do it properly. Now, having released six studio albums, we thought we had a great cross section of material to pick from and we knew the facilities at Loud Park made it a great place to film a show. Everything just came together and we’re very pleased with the results and hope the fans will be also.”

A snapshot of the DVD can be seen by checking out the just-released second music video from Maximum Overload, which is a storming version of “Three Hammers”. Watch it below.

[fbcomments width="580"]