DIO: “Strange Highways” Clip From “Live In London: Hammersmith Apollo” DVD Posted

Monday, 12th May 2014

A clip of “Strange Highways,” culled from DIO’s Live in London: Hammersmith Apollo DVD, can be viewed below.

Filmed at London, England’s Hammersmith Apollo on December 12, 1993, this previously unreleased concert film captures the then newly reformed DIO band on the last night of their European tour in support of the Strange Highways album. With a lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Vinny Appice (drums), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Tracy G (guitar), the band delivered a blistering performance on tracks from the Strange Highways album, previous DIO classics and favorites from Ronnie’s career with BLACK SABBATH and RAINBOW.

Live In London: Hammersmith Apollo track listing:

1. Stand Up And Shout
2. Strange Highways
3. Don’t Talk To Strangers
4. Evilution
5. Pain (with guitar solo)
6. The Mob Rules
7. Children Of The Sea
8. Holy Diver
9. Heaven And Hell
10. Man On The Silver Mountain
11. Drum Solo
12. Heaven And Hell (reprise)
13. Jesus Mary & The Holy Ghost
14. Hollywood Black
15. The Last In Line
16. Rainbow In The Dark
17. We Rock
18. Here’s To You

[fbcomments width="580"]