DEVILDRIVER/LAMB OF GOD Project BORN OF THE STORM Make New Song Available For Download

Friday, 20th June 2014

BORN OF THE STORM — the collaborative project featuring DEVILDRIVER vocalist Dez Fafara and LAMB OF GOD guitarist Mark Morton — has released the song “Secrets,” which is available for free download at this location. Three previously released tracks — “The New Rain Blues,” “Nowhere Fast” and “Dust” — can be streamed below.

According to Morton, Kevin Talley (SIX FEET UNDER, DAATH, MISERY INDEX, CHIMAIRA) played drums on the demos, with Morton handling the bass on “Dust”.

“Nowhere Fast” features a guest appearance by Ryan Lake of ALABAMA THUNDERPUSSY on the first guitar solo.

Writing on his Twitter profile, Fafara previously compared the music to CIRCUS OF POWER meets Badmotorfinger-era SOUNDGARDEN while Morton cited Chicago doom legends TROUBLE as an influence on the material.

[fbcomments width="580"]