DETHKLOK’s ‘Metalocalypse: Track Listing For “The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera’ Soundtrack Revealed

Wednesday, 23rd October 2013

DETHKLOK mastermind Brendon Small has revealed the tracklisting for the soundtrack for Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera. The original score will be released on Tuesday, October 29th.

The animated one-hour special, Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera, airs Sunday, October 27th at Midnight (ET/PT) on Adult Swim. This once-in-a-lifetime Dethklok experience includes special guests Jack Black, Mark Hamill, Malcolm McDowell, and CANNIBAL CORPSE’s George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher.

“Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera” soundtrack track listing:

1. The Birth/ Fata Sidus Oritur / One of Us Must Die
2. Magnus and the Assassin
3. Partying around the World
4. Tracking/ Ishnifus and the Challenge
5. How Can I Be a Hero?
6. The Fans are Chatting
7. Abigail’s Lullaby
8. Some Time Ago…
9. The Duel
10. I Believe
11. A Traitor Amongst Them
12. Training/ Do it All for My Brother
13. The Answer is in Your Past
14. The Depths of Humanity
15. Givin’ Back to You
16. En Antris et Stella Fatum Cruenti
17. The Crossroads
18. Morte Lumina
19. Blazing Star
20. The DOOMSTAR Orchestra

Says Small: “This is not like anything we’ve ever done. This is a full-blown musical — metal combined with symphonic passages, classic musical theatre, high-stakes drama, emotional moments, and yes, totally ridiculous comedy.

“I drew from all of my influences to make this the most unique project I could dream of.

“This is easily the best thing we’ve ever done with the show and the music. I can’t wait for you to hear it.”

States McCreary: “I have been a fan of ‘Metalocalypse’ for many years, and I am fortunate to call Brendon Small my friend. ‘Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera’ provided us the opportunity to collaborate that we’d always been looking for.

“I had a blast helping Brendon realize his vision for a fully-produced orchestral score to accompany his drop-tuned guitars and pounding double kicks. This opera takes his catchy songwriting to a whole new level, and I was thrilled to help out.”


[fbcomments width="580"]