NewsDELAIN: New Album To Feature Guest Vocals From THE AGONIST's Alissa White-Gluz

DELAIN: New Album To Feature Guest Vocals From THE AGONIST’s Alissa White-Gluz

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metallers DELAIN will feature a guest appearance from THE AGONIST singer Alissa White-Gluz on their album, The Human Contradiction.

Comments the band: “We are really excited about Alissa’s addition to our new record! Alissa needs no introduction: we love her great, versatile and powerful vocal style and after spending time on the road with Alissa on our tour with KAMELOT last fall, we simply needed her awesomeness Both Alissa’s clean vocals and signature screams are featured on the record’s finale ‘The Tragedy Of The Commons.” We can’t wait to share the song with you!”

Alissa states: “After a couple days of touring with DELAIN, I HAD to go buy a cd or two. This band blew me away with their intelligent songs, energetic yet extremely precise live show and overall charisma. Sure enough, after buying an album at their merch table and listening to it on repeat while working out, my suspicions were confirmed: DELAIN IS AN AWESOME BAND! I’m very flattered and honored to participate in their upcoming album. I see DELAIN going very far, I wish them nothing but success and I’m glad to contribute my share!”

The Human Contradiction will be released on April 8 in North America. The album is the follow-up to 2012’s We Are the Others, which was released in North America via Sensory Records.

The Human Contradiction track listing:

1. Here Come The Vultures
2. Your Body Is A Battleground
3. Stardust
4. My Masquerade
5. Tell Me, Mechanist
6. Sing To Me
7. Army Of Dolls
8. Lullaby
9. The Tragedy Of The Commons


Leave A Comment