DELAIN: New Album To Feature Guest Spot From NIGHTWISH’s Marco Hietala

Friday, 31st January 2014

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metallers DELAIN will feature a guest appearance from NIGHTWISH bassist/vocalist Marco Hietala on their album, The Human Contradiction.

Comments DELAIN: “We are very excited about the much-anticipated return of vocal force Marco Hietala on our upcoming record.

“After our collaboration with Marco on our first two albums, we can’t help but hearing his voice in some of the songs we write! We love his contributions on The Human Contradiction: Marco adds greatly to the power of ‘Your Body Is A Battleground’ as well as to the melancholia of ‘Sing To Me’.”

Says Marco: “I’ve done quite a few visitations on select albums during my career. DELAIN and their albums are among the most frequent. If you listen to their stuff, you’ll know why. Martijn and his group seem to have plenty to say, both musically and lyrically. Keep it up, mates!”

The Human Contradiction will be released on April 8 in North America. The album is the follow-up to 2012’s We Are the Others, which was released in North America via Sensory Records.

The Human Contradiction track listing:

1. Here Come The Vultures
2. Your Body Is A Battleground
3. Stardust
4. My Masquerade
5. Tell Me, Mechanist
6. Sing To Me
7. Army Of Dolls
8. Lullaby
9. The Tragedy Of The Commons

DELAIN last year released a special album, Interlude, via Napalm Records. The effort was described in a press release as “a fantastic blend of brand-new songs, special versions and mixes of popular DELAIN tracks, covers, and the beautiful single ‘Are You Done With Me’. Thanks to the new mix, the well-known anthem shines with a new-found splendor.

The album includes a special DVD featuring exclusive live footage and clips from the band’s career. Interlude is not only a must for loyal DELAIN fans, but also for those who have not experienced the music by DELAIN so far. It is the perfect introduction to the world of DELAIN and the starting point to an emotional and bombastic journey!”


[fbcomments width="580"]