DEGRADEAD Post Cover Art, Tracklisting For “The Monster Within”

Monday, 5th August 2013

Emerging Stockholm-based melodic death metallers DEGRADED have posted the cover art and track listing for their forthcoming new album, The Monster Within, which will be released on August 23 via Metalville.

The album was recorded between January 14 and February 2 at Panic Room studios in Skara with producer Thomas “Plec” Johansson and marks the group’s first release with new drummer Amit Mohla. According to the band, “This album ended up being the best DEGRADEAD album so far! More dynamic, more melodic, more thrashy, more of everything!”

Commented Johansson: “It has been great going back to the roots even on this one. No drum triggers or sample replacements used whatsoever, which is otherwise so commonplace in today’s metal productions. We did it the hard way, with getting the right sounds from the start and having Amit actually playing the parts until we got the takes we needed, tuning the drums in between takes, switching snares for different songs etc… No plugins were used in the process either other than for very surgical tasks and special FX. All other processing are real chambers, hardware reverbs, delays, compression and EQ. Five times more work, but five times more fun and inspiring plus it’s five times more fun to listen to.”

The Monster Within track listing:

01. One Against All
02. The Monster Within
03. For Better Or Worse
04. Dead Will Come Alive
05. We’ll Meet Again
06. The Dark Mind
07. Strive To Struggle
08. Scars Of Misery
09. Tendency To Sin
10. Sorrow Never Survives

The “For Better Or Worse” video can be seen below.


[fbcomments width="580"]