DARKEST ERA Reveals Album Art And Track Listing For “Severance”

Thursday, 27th March 2014

Northern Ireland’s DARKEST ERA have revealed the cover artwork and track listing for their forthcoming album, Severance, which is due for release on June 3rd (North America) and June 13th (Europe) via Cruz Del Sur.

The album was recorded at Data Recording Studios in Ballyheigue, Ireland and produced by Chris Fielding and Darkest Era. The artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu.

Guitarist Ade Mulgrew said: “We are really pleased with the artwork which totally captures the atmosphere of this album. Costin has a unique style and immediately got what we were looking for. Severance was recorded during what was a pretty stormy time in the band and against the backdrop of some very atmospheric natural scenery in one of the remotest parts of the west of Ireland. I think all that certainly comes across in the music and we are looking forward to finally unleashing it this summer.”

Severance track listing:

1. Sorrow’s Boundless Realm
2. Songs Of Gods And Men
3. The Serpent And The Shadow
4. Beyond The Grey Veil
5. Trapped In The Hourglass
6. The Scavenger
7. A Thousand Screaming Souls
8. Blood, Sand And Stone


[fbcomments width="580"]