DARKANE’s “The Sinister Supremacy” Audio Samples Available

Tuesday, 25th June 2013

Swedish tech-death maestros DARKANE have audio samples of their forthcoming The Sinister Supremacy album, which is due July 2 via Prosthetic Records and can be heard here. The band has also released the song, “Mechanically Divine” and a lyric video for the title track via the video clips below.

The Sinister Supremacy will not only mark the first new music from the band in over five years, but will also include the return of vocalist Lawrence Mackrory, who was last heard on the band’s 1999 debut, Rusted Angel.

The meaning behind the album’s title, the cover art of which can be seen above, was explained by the band as follows: “The Sinister Supremacy is a metaphor for the evil that controls us. It’s the dark part of our minds and it’s inside us all. It tells us it’s ok to do bad things, to hurt other people, and hurt ourselves. It guides us into making choices based on pure selfishness, and it thrives on complete chaos. The cover art by Carlos Holmberg is a Rorschach test as seen by an individual who has completely succumbed to the sinister supremacy.”


The Sinister Supremacy tracklisting:

1. Sounds Of Pre-Exsistence
2. The Sinister Supremacy
3. Mechanically Divine
4. Ostracized
5. The Decline
6. Insurrection Is Imminent
7. In the Absence Of Pain
8. Humanity Defined
9. Hate Repentance State
10. Collapse Of Illusions
11. By Darkness Designed
12. Existence Is Just A State Of Mind


[fbcomments width="580"]