DARKANE Releases Video For “Mechanically Divine”

Friday, 31st January 2014

Swedish technical death/thrash masters DARKANE have released the video for “Mechanically Divine,” a song from their 2013 album, The Sinister Supremacy. The video was directed by Sinemax Produktions.

The Sinister Supremacy marked the first new music from the band in over five years, but also included the return of vocalist Lawrence Mackrory, who was last heard on the band’s 1999 debut, Rusted Angel.

The Sinister Supremacy tracklisting:

1. Sounds Of Pre-Exsistence
2. The Sinister Supremacy
3. Mechanically Divine
4. Ostracized
5. The Decline
6. Insurrection Is Imminent
7. In the Absence Of Pain
8. Humanity Defined
9. Hate Repentance State
10. Collapse Of Illusions
11. By Darkness Designed
12. Existence Is Just A State Of Mind

The meaning behind the album’s title, the cover art of which can be seen above, was explained by the band as follows: “The Sinister Supremacy is a metaphor for the evil that controls us. It’s the dark part of our minds and it’s inside us all. It tells us it’s ok to do bad things, to hurt other people, and hurt ourselves. It guides us into making choices based on pure selfishness, and it thrives on complete chaos. The cover art by Carlos Holmberg is a Rorschach test as seen by an individual who has completely succumbed to the sinister supremacy.”

[fbcomments width="580"]