DARK FORTRESS Reveals New Album Artwork; Track Listing

Wednesday, 25th June 2014

Underrated German black metallers DARK FORTRESS have revealed the cover art and track listing for their new Venereal Dawn album. The album will be released on September 1st in Europe and Australia/NZ, as well as September 2nd in North America through Century Media Records.

“What happens to life on earth if the fragile laws of nature are altered even by a little bit? How can the human psyche deal with the perspective of inevitable extinction? How far can the human soul be stripped before its essence vanishes completely? Can we contain the implications of forced and radical evolution and the insanity it brings?” Questions raised by frontman and lyricist Morean on Venereal Dawn. Like most previous DARK FORTRESS albums, Venereal Dawn is again a concept album. Its nine songs weave a tale of survival, betrayal and sacrifice in an extremely hostile environment.

Venereal Dawn track listing:

1. Venereal Dawn
2. Lloigor
3. Betrayal And Vengeance
4. Chrysalis
5. I Am The Jigsaw Of A Mad God
6. The Deep
7. Odem
8. Luciform
9. On Fever’s Wings

[fbcomments width="580"]