NewsDARK FORTRESS Launch Video For "Chrysalis"

DARK FORTRESS Launch Video For “Chrysalis”

German black metal outfit DARK FORTRESS have launched the video for “Chrysalis,” a song from their new Venereal Dawn album. The album was released in September via Century Media.

The video was brought into being by Daniël van Nes, the imaginative mind that also created the stunning artwork for Venereal Dawn.

The band further about the clip: “We are proud to present our newest clip to the song ‘Chrysalis’ off our new album Venereal Dawn, created by our cover artist Daniël van Nes in collaboration with Sanja Maier-Hasagic, Morean and acclaimed American modern dancer and choreographer Jack Gallagher. Both Daniël and Jack got deeply into the song and its story and managed to hit exactly the right vibe for what we wanted. Our music and lyrics are visually very evocative, so we felt the song calls for an approach that almost feels more like a short movie than a regular metal music video. We are very pleased with the final result, and think the images superbly manage to capture the desolation of the protagonist, whose infection by living light (and subsequent initiation of a process that leads to him changing species) becomes apparent in this chapter of our album. Enjoy!”

Venereal Dawn track listing:

1. Venereal Dawn
2. Lloigor
3. Betrayal And Vengeance
4. Chrysalis
5. I Am The Jigsaw Of A Mad God
6. The Deep
7. Odem
8. Luciform
9. On Fever’s Wings

Leave A Comment