Dan Swano’s WITHERSCAPE: Track-By-Track Breakdown Of “The Inheritance” Posted

Friday, 9th August 2013

WITHERSCAPE, the new dark metal outfit formed by Swedish singer, multi-instrumentalist and producer extraordinaire Dan Swanö, together with fellow Swedish multi-instrumentalist Ragnar Widerber has posted a track-by-track breakdown of their debut album, The Inheritance, which entered the official sales charts in Germany at #97. The clip can be viewed below.

The Inheritance is a pretty thick concept album split into different episodes and very briefly, the WITHERSCAPE story takes place in a remote village in northern Sweden in the late 1800’s. The central character lives in Stockholm and comes from wealth, and upon the death of his family he’s informed by the family lawyer that he has inherited a large estate up north. Having been oblivious to the estate’s existence, he decides to investigate, and once he’s there “all kinds of weird shit happens,” according to Swanö.

Swanö states: “Both me and Ragnar are fascinated by old, abandoned buildings and it was pretty clear from the start that we would have the estate our main character inherits on the albumcover. We used Travis Smith as a ‘medium’ for our visual ideas and he did a spectacular job transforming our written wishes into a real image.”

The Inheritance track listing:

1. Mother Of The Soul
2. Astrid Falls
3. Dead For A Day
4. Dying For The Sun
5. To The Calling Of Blood And Dreams
6 .The Math Of The Myth
7. Crawling From Validity
8 .The Wedlock Observation
9. The Inheritance


[fbcomments width="580"]