CRUCIFIED BARBARA Release Guitar Play-Through Video For “I Sell My Kids For Rock And Roll”

Wednesday, 20th August 2014

Swedish all-female hard rockers CRUCIFIED BARBARA hadguitarists Mia and Klara set up their Mesa Boogies in the middle of the forest to film a guitar riff playthrough video for the song “I Sell My Kids For Rock’N’Roll” from their new album, In The Red (and the dog’s name is Poe).

The band’s forthcoming fourth studio album, In the Red, is set to be released on August 20th.

The album was recorded at Music A Matic studio in Gothenburg with producer Chips Kiesby and engineer Henryk Lip, and is the follow-up to 2012′s The Midnight Chase.

In The Red track listing:

1. I Sell My Kids For Rock ‘N’ Roll
2. To Kill A Man
3. Electric Sky
4. The Ghost Inside
5. Don’t Call On Me
6. In The Red
7. Lunatic #1
8. Shadows
9. Finders Keepers
10. Do You Want Me
11. Follow The Stream

CRUCIFIED BARBARA formed in 1998 in Stockholm, Sweden with punk as a first inspiration, which can still be found as a presence today. However, throughout the years the quartet has evolved towards a harder, heavier and more contrast-filled rock sound, mixing elements of thrash, sleaze and hard rock.

[fbcomments width="580"]