CROWBAR Unveils New Album Artwork; Streams New Song

Tuesday, 8th April 2014

NOLA riff lords CROWBAR have unveiled the cover art for their forthcoming Symmetry in Black album, which can be viewed below. The band is also streaming the song “Walk with Knowledge Wisely,” which can be streamed via the Soundcloud widget below.

The album, which will be made available in Europe on May 26 through Century Media Records, was produced by CROWBAR guitarist/vocalist Kirk Windstein and Duane Simoneaux and was mixed by Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA).

Symmetry In Black track listing:

1. Walk With Knowledge Wisely
2. Symmetry In White
3. The Taste Of Dying
4. Reflection Of Deceit
5. Ageless Decay
6. Amaranthine
7. The Foreboding
8. Shaman Of Belief
9. Teach The Blind To See
10. A Wealth Of Empathy
11. Symbolic Suicide
12. The Piety Of Self-Loathing

Says CROWBAR guitarist/vocalist Kirk Windstein: “‘Walk With Knowledge Wisely’ is the perfect opener for Symmetry In Black. It has every element of the CROWBAR sound and is like an anvil to the face. It’s CROWBAR at its finest.”

The release of Symmetry In Black will coincide with the 25th anniversary of the CROWBAR’s inception. Windstein said: “CROWBAR is my heart and soul. The music is a part of me that I am extremely proud of.

“It’s an amazing feeling to be putting all of my energy and focus into something that I created 25 years ago! We are extremely excited to release our 10th full length & to bring the riffs to as many people as possible on tour.”


[fbcomments width="580"]