CORRECTIONS HOUSE Reveal Album Details

Thursday, 25th July 2013

Neurot Recordings recently welcomed CORRECTIONS HOUSE to their assorted roster of musicians. CORRECTIONS HOUSE features renowned vocalist Mike IX Williams (EYEHATEGOD, ARSON ANTHEM), Scott Kelly (NEUROSIS), Sanford Parker (MINSK), Bruce Lamont (YAKUZA) and their minister of propaganda, Seward Fairbury. Together on October 29 CORRECTIONS HOUSE will release their debut full-length, Last City Zero via Neurot Recordings. The effort boasts a near 50-minute offering and was produced by Sanford Parker at Electrical Audio, Soma Studios, 60 Psycho Hum and Nodferatu’s Lair.

According to a press release, the mysterious cooperative of lost souls, forged unwittingly by the impetuous forces of nature and altered states of consciousness, CORRECTIONS HOUSE is without control of their destiny. Boundless in their genre voyage, CORRECTIONS HOUSE embrace the unkind, the diseased, the forgotten, the morose, their lush anti-soundscrapes and shadowy verses — at once beautifully hideous, graceful and terrifying — a manifestation of societal ruin and psychological decay. The transformation of time and space; death begetting life and veils being torn; an imposing dissonance too penetrating to dismiss… CORRECTIONS HOUSE systematically create and destroy through audio disease and transcendent musical deconstruction. All things in all ways. There is nothing else.

Following a special run of live rituals in January, CORRECTIONS HOUSE unleashed the Hoax The System/Grin With a Purpose 7″ via War Crime Recordings in the US and Burning World Records in Europe earning critical accolades from adventurous listeners.


Last City Zero track listing:
1. Serve or Survive
2. Bullets and Graves
3. Party Leg and Three Fingers
4. Run Through the Night
5. Dirt Poor and Mentally Ill
6. Hallows of the Stream
7. Last City Zero
8. Drapes Hung by Jesus


[fbcomments width="580"]