CODE Issue Video For “Grimlight Tourist”

Tuesday, 19th November 2013

British progressive black metallers CODE have released the video for “Grimlight Tourist,” a song from their new album, Augur Nox, which was released today in Europe/UK and November 26th in North America via Agonia Records.

Augur Nox is the first album featuring CODE ‘s new lineup of Aort, Wacian, Syhr, LORDt and Andras. The brand-new material demonstrates the band’s fresh personnel in a vivid light, confirming CODE ‘s position as a radiant gem in the extreme metal world. It displays a multifaceted approach: from stunning wide-ranging vocals, otherworldly clean passages and barbed metallic riffery, all filtered through a refined prism of avant-garde black metal. The album is CODE ‘s most progressive effort to date, yet always captures the band’s distinct eerie and arcane vibe.

Featuring ten tracks and 2 interludes over a 55 minute playing time, Augur Nox is a bold step forward where acute songwriting and expansive experimentation go hand in hand. CODE’s sound has been both refined and exaggerated at the same time, to produce a melodically dense and ambitious piece of work. The band describes the forthcoming release as their “most dynamic and challenging material to date”.

Augur Nox was mixed and mastered at Orgone Studios in London (GHOST, CATHEDRAL, ULVER) after three years of development and pre-production.

Augur Nox tracklisting :

1. Black Rumination
2. Becoming Host
3. Ecdysis
4. Glimlight Tourist
5. Dx. (interlude)
6. Garden Chancery
7. The Lazarus Cord
8. The Shrike Screw
9. Rx.’ (interlude)
10.Trace Of God
11. Harmonies In Cloud
12. White Tryptych

[fbcomments width="580"]