CHIMAIRA Post Video For New Song, “No Mercy”

Wednesday, 19th June 2013

Cleveland modern metallers CHIMAIRA have posted the video for the song “No Mercy,” which comes from the band’s forthcoming seventh studio album, Crown Of Phantoms, which will be released on July 30 via eOne Music.

CHIMAIRA just wrapped up a successful run on the “Dont Pray For Us Tour” with ASKING ALEXANDRIA and plans to be back on the road soon.

Crown Of Phantoms track listing:

1. The Machine
2. No Mercy
3. All That’s Left Is Blood
4. I Despise
5. Plastic Wonderland
6. The Transmigration
7. Crown Of Phantoms
8. Spineless
9. Kings Of The Shadow World
10. Wrapped In Violence
11. Love Soaked Death

Commented vocalist Mark Hunter: “When I started this band, I had a desire to make extremely heavy, eclectic metal. Nothing has changed in that regard. I wanted to merge all the styles I loved into a hybrid of sounds. Having the chance to reinvent the group gave me the opportunity to work with unbelievable players and take the essence of CHIMAIRA to uncharted territory. Assembling the right team was essential to creating what I feel is some of the craziest and most passionate music I’ve had the pleasure to be a part of. The past defines us while the present refines us.”


[fbcomments width="580"]