CEREMONIAL OATH to digitally release deluxe re-issue of ‘The Book Of Truth’ on April 16th

Tuesday, 9th April 2013

CEREMONIAL OATH – Sweden’s pioneers of twisted melodic death metal – will release their legendary debut album, The Book Of Truth, as a digital download in North America on April 16th via Century Media Records. Besides the album tracks found on The Book Of Truth, this download will also include all tracks from the super rare demos, Wake The Dead and Black Sermon (on which CEREMONIAL OATH was still performing under the band’s previous moniker DESECRATOR), as well as the two tracks from the legendaryLost Name Of God 7″ (originally released on Corpse Grinder Records in 1992).

The Book Of Truth doesn’t follow the usual melodic approach that many bands from the Gothenburg scene established during the heyday of the scene from 1994-1999. Being neither pure Gothenburg melodic death metal nor typical old school Swedish death metal in the Stockholm vein, but more a fine mélange of both worlds, spiced-up with some technical finesse a la MORBID ANGEL and NOCTURNUS, The Book Of Truth has justly become a classic death metal album. To this day, the sound of CEREMONIAL OATH has remained surprisingly fresh and unique.

“The Book Of Truth” track listing:

CD1/LP1: The Album

01. Prologue: Sworn To Avenge
02. Chapter I: The Invocator
03. Chapter II: For I Have Sinned / The Praise
04. Chapter III: Enthroned
05. Chapter IV: Only Evil Prevails
06. Chapter V: Thunderworld (Welcome To Forever)
07. Chapter VI: Lords Of Twilight
08. Chapter VII: Ceremonial Oath
09. Chapter VIII: The Lost Name Of God
10. Chapter IX: The Book Of Truth
11. Chapter X: Hellbound (instrumental)

CD2/LP2: The Demos

01. Intro: The Hour Between Darkness And Dawn
02. Remains Of Death
03. Force Of Habit
04. A Nocturnal Predator
05. Into The Abyss Of Hell
06. The Invocator
07. Necrosis
08. The Lost Name Of God
09. For I Have Sinned / The Praise

Tracks 1-4 taken from the “Wake The Dead” demo (1990, performing a DESECRATOR)
Tracks 5-7 taken from the “Black Sermon” demo (1990, performing as DESECRATOR)
Tracks 8, 9 taken from the “Lost Name Of God” seven-inch single (1992)

All tracks on CD2/LP2 are released on the CD for the first time. “Wake The Dead” and “Black Sermon” are released on vinyl for the first time.

[fbcomments width="580"]