CASTLE Reveal Cover Art + Track Listing For “Under Siege”

Tuesday, 18th March 2014

Heavy metal cultists CASTLE have unveiled additional details about their upcoming release Under Siege, scheduled for release on May 16th via Van Records in Europe and May 20th via Prosthetic Records in North America.

The album, which was recorded at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA with producer/mixer Billy Anderson (CATHEDRAL, SLEEP, NEUROSIS), features the below cover artwork from Russian symbolic painter Denis Forkas Kostromitin (BEHEMOTH), with whom the band previously collaborated with on their Juno-nominated 2012 release Blacklands.

While holding onto their darkened and sophisticated classic metal roots, CASTLE further develops their sound with each of the eight tracks of Under Siege by adding punishing riffs and hauntingly melodic passages complimented by Liz Blackwell’s full blooded vocals. Blackwell added, “On this record I wanted to summon the powerful and unrelenting feeling I get while playing live. I was casting out demons and stating my position in life.”

Under Siege track listing:

1. Distant Attack
2. Be My Ghost
3. A Killing Pace
4. Pyramid Lake
5. Powersigns
6. Labyrinth Of Death
7. Temple Of The Lost
8. Evil Ways’

The band has also posted a preview of the video clip for “Temple of the Lost,” which can be viewed below.


[fbcomments width="580"]