BULLET Reveals “Storm Of Blades” Artwork

Monday, 23rd June 2014

Sweden’s BULLET have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their upcoming album, Storm Of Blades, due out on September 5th (September 3rd in Sweden, September 8th in the UK, September 9th in North America) via Nuclear Blast. It is their fifth longplayer and the first featuring new guitarist Alexander Lyrbo, who replaced Erik Almström in 2012.

Storm of Blades track listing:

1. Uprising
2. Storm Of Blades
3. Riding High
4. Tornado
5. Hawk Eyes
6. This One’s For You
7. Hammer Down
8. It’s On
9. Crossfire
10. Run With The Hunted
11. Coming In Loud (digi bonus)

“This is a fast and heavy back to the roots album,” the band comments. “A lot of the feeling, Bullet had in the beginning, is there but with a up-to-date sound and craftsmanship. Now with the young blood Alex on the guitar, always thirsty for metal, the songs ended up just like that: Heavier, faster and more raw than on previous albums. We can now at last truthfully say; this is our best album this far and most likely the rawest since the Heavy Metal Highway recording in 2002.”

The album title, Storm Of Blades, came up during a soundcheck before a show last year.

“We wanted to make the toughest Bullets ong ever and this riff popped up. The first impression was the image of knifes falling from the sky and the title Storm Of Blades was born. To make this song the title track of our new album became a must as it is a tale about destruction, apocalypse and horror!”

Storm Of Blades was recorded during December/January 2014 and April/May 2014 at the Pama Studio in Torsås, Sweden. Produced by Bullet and Magnus “Mankan” Sedenberg.


[fbcomments width="580"]