BLACK TRIP To Release “Goin’ Under” Via Prosthetic

Wednesday, 11th June 2014

Prosthetic Records will be releasing the debut album, Goin’ Under, from Swedish classic heavy metallists, BLACK TRIP. The group, which features a collection of prominent musicians from acts including Entombed, Enforcer and Exhumed, will see the album released in North America on August 5th.

The band commented on the news stating: “We are delighted to announce that respected US metal label Prosthetic Records will be releasing our debut album Goin’ Under in North America later this summer. As metal fans we grew up listening to the classic NWOBHM bands, they influenced us in our careers and are the inspiration behind BLACK TRIP. The initial songs and ideas began with Peter Stjärnwind 10 years ago, and once he had met Joseph Tholl the rest of the band came together very quickly. When recording the album we tried to recreate the classic old sound which hopefully we achieved and one look at the artwork shows exactly what kind of band we are.”

Goin’ Under track listing:

1. Voodoo Queen
2. Radar
3. Putting Out The Fire
4. No Tomorrow
5. Tvar Dabla
6. The Bells
7. Thirst
8. Goin’ Under

[fbcomments width="580"]