BLACK SABBATH To Include Three Bonus Tracks On Deluxe Version Of “13”

Friday, 19th April 2013

In addition to unleashing new track “God Is Dead?” yesterday, BLACK SABBATH have yet made another announcement about the latest developments with their new album. The deluxe version of their new full-length “13” — the first album with founding members Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler in more than 35 years, will include three bonus tracks titled “Methademic”, “Peace Of Mind” and “Pariah” .

If you missed out on hearing the nine minute song, “God is Dead” from the forthcoming album, check it out via Youtube below. The vacant yet grungy track reminds us of when Metallica released St. Anger — slightly better than the aforementioned track, both head nod worthy but certainly neither band’s best. We’ll see what the rest of “13” has to offer in the coming months.

“13” is due out June 11 on Vertigo, marking BLACK SABBATH’s return to their original label and the band’s first studio album together since 1978’s “Never Say Die!”. Brad Wilks, sticksman to RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE, manned the skins for the new album in lieu of original drummer Bill Ward’s decision to not be apart of the reunion.

“13” track listing:

01. End Of The Beginning (8:05)
02. God Is Dead? (8:52)
03. Loner (4:59)
04. Zeitgeist (4:37)
05. Age Of Reason (7:01)
06. Live Forever (4:46)
07. Damaged Soul (7:51)
08. Dear Father (7:20)

Deluxe-edition bonus tracks:
09. Methademic (5:57)
10. Peace Of Mind (3:40)
11. Pariah (5:34)


[fbcomments width="580"]