BEATEN TO DEATH To Release Sophomore Album “Dødsfest!”

Friday, 19th July 2013

Norwegian grindcore innovators, BEATEN TO DEATH, will unleash their long-anticipated sophomore studio album, Dødsfest! this autumn via Mas-Kina Recordings.

The 12-track follow up to the band’s critically-acclaimed 2011 debut, Xes & Strokes, Dødsfest was recorded in total of six days at their rehearsal room and continues to carry BEATEN TO DEATH’s incredibly irreverent edge, boasting a twisted blend of quirky, but captivating melodies with some abrasive and cranium-smashing brutality. Again, there’s no editing, no quantizing, no triggering, no overdubs, no repitching, no retuning, no nothing. It’s all genuinely and 100% recorded live.

Dødsfest! track listing:

1. Vulpes Vulpes, Mustela Lutreola, Praedium
2. The Egg Thrower
3. Krepsekamp
4. True Norwegian Internet Metal Warrior
5. Dødsfest!
6. Erik Og Skrik
7. Døv, Døvere, Død
8. Obliteration Of Nekromantheon
9. Nazi Slippers
10. The Flesh Prince With Swell Hair
11. Aspen Hellweek
12. Vinni Butterfly


[fbcomments width="580"]