BATTLECROSS Post “Flesh and Bone” Lyric Video

Thursday, 27th June 2013

BATTLECROSS have posted the lyric video for “Flesh and Bone,” a song from their forthcoming War Of Will album, which will be released on July 9 through Metal Blade Records. The video can be viewed below.

Co-produced at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida, the sophomore release from Detroit’s newest soldiers of steel will soon prove as one of the most impressive follow-up releases, destined to become a heavy metal classic for fans of all sub-genres. Shannon Lucas (ex-THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER) manned the drums on the CD following the departure of Mike Kreger earlier in the year.

BATTLECROSS have posted the first of two studio videos which were filmed entirely by members of the band as they were holed-up at Audiohammer Studios. In this first installment, fans are treated to raw video of session drummer Shannon Lucas tracking songs for the album, as well as other candid snippets from throughout their time in the studio.

The follow-up to 2011’s Pursuit Of Honor, War Of Will features a guest guitar solo by producer Jason Suecof. Eyal Levi handled engineering duties on the record and ARMORED SAINT’s Joey Vera, who mastered the band’s rendition of PANTERA’s “Fucking Hostile”, mastered the effort. Pursuit Of Honor topped the SiriusXM Liquid Metal chart, garnered great reviews and earned the band high-profile tours, including last summer’s Trespass America with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE and TRIVIUM.


War Of Will track listing:

1. Force Fed Lies
2. Flesh & Bone
3. Never Coming Back
4. My Vaccine
5. Get Over It
6. Ghost Alive
7. Wage A War
8. The Will To Overcome
9. Beast
10. Never-Ending Night


[fbcomments width="580"]